Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Juan Carmona went above and beyond to help me out with my car services ! He’s the best ! I highly recommend going to Juan for anything you need in service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Explained everything. Were not pushy at all, which made me want to buy from them. purchasing process was smooth and did not take as long as expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Retrieved part from Parts Dept., quickly reprogrammed new fob, on my way. 30 minutes, Nicely done. This program wants more words. Badly done. Change my rating?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

They always listen to my comments about issues with the car. They provide accuse wait time estimates and do not try to force me to fix anything. They provide recommendations and accept the items I choose have them work on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

The customer service and care is top notch at Kearny Mesa Acura! Juan Carmona takes care of his customers and always has their best interest in mind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

The entire process from start to finish was top notch. The friendliness and patience of the staff was exemplary. They were very helpful at every stage.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Kept me informed of what was going on and what was necessary to repair. Everything was covered under warrantee. They also washed the vehicle after service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Great dealership, the people, the product and the support are the reason why I bought an Acura and from them. They are meticulous in their work and provide excellent value for their services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Top notch dealership i’ve been with for over a decade. I highly recommend Juan Carmuna tech advisor/specialist who goes above and beyond to help customers. Honest and most of all very friendly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Great experience, they were very friendly and knowledgeable. Helped us work through various deals and models until we had exactly what we wanted within our price range

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

The excellent service and outstanding attention to detail that I received from Mike Fentress this visit is consistent with his prior superb customer service.. The vehicle always is returned clean and ready to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

My B12 service was due and it only took about 2 hours and it was taken care of sufficiently. Very friendly service and I was pleased with no complaints

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Always awesome!! My service advisor James Morgan is always excellent! Straightforward, honest and professional. I’ve been coming here for 3 years and I’ve never been disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

My trip was for a recall. They did more by checking for problems of my car. The results was exactly what I expected, for I know my car. I feel they are honest. I granted them to replace my battery. They even offered a free car wash. Great professional service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I had an exceptional experience and follow up with James Morgan, he answered all my questions and gave feedback as needed. I will call him again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

The dealership was nice and clean. Despite being busy, I was able to get the help I needed and I absolutely love my new Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

From start to finish I received great customer care. The greeter quickly checked in my car and advisor Juan was polite and explained information about my vehicle. I received a call back from Juan on a timely manner and when I picked up my vehicle, it was ready. Process went smoothly. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

I had Juan Carmona helped me for my oil change service, very friendly and worked with me for availability for scheduling my appointment. Good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

I have taken my car to Acura in Kearny mesa for the entire life of my car. Juan has helped me pretty much the entire time. He’s always so nice & professional. I will continue to bring my car here for as long as I have it. The rest of the staff I have encountered have all been very nice as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Jason was super friendly and helpful. He thoroughly explained the issues and was able to get my car in and out quickly. I would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Incredible service as always! Juan C. is the best service advisor, and he kept me informed throughout the process. I highly recommend Kearny Mesa Acura to service your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Service visits are always carried out in a timely and high quality fashion. All personnel are friendly and professional without being condescending. We have always felt that we are getting only the services needed without any extraneous addons.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

The service was great! Mike Fentress, the advisor at the dealership was quite knowledgeable and helpful in assisting me get the services my car needed. He was also helpful in advising me what repairs I will need next. He has been the person who has assisted me with my car since it was brand new. I am a very happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Our family has dealt with.Kearny Mesa Acura for over thirty years, and we have received excellent service for that period of time for three Acuras.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

The service team at Kearny Mesa Acura are spot on. Efficient, thorough and reliable care is standard and they are always ready to go the extra mile when problems arise on any front.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Went in unannounced a day before my appointment and was taken care of without any hesitation. Mike offered a loaner vehicle since they had to keep my vehicle overnight and kept me aware of my vehicle’s status. Overall, I’m glad I have Mike as my advisor as he has always provided top notch customer service. This Acura dealership lives up to expectations and is the reason why I would shop for another Acura vehicle when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Very friendly , not pushy . Made the process very enjoyable and I drove off with my dream car . The sales man made sure to give us multiple options to fit our budget .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Another great servicing. Along with routine service I received a good deal and warranty on replacement tires and a door seal. Service department was friendly and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

My vehicle had a valve failure late in the day. The service department waited late for me to be towed in and provided a loaner. Thank you Kathy Carpenter and Juan Carmona.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

This dealership is very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating, They attended all my needs and answer all my questions, the whole process of purchasing our car is A+++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Juan is always so helpful, proactive, communicative and responsive to questions - he consistently does a fantastic job! My car is out of warranty, but I keep coming back because I trust that the work will be done well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

The experience I had with the sales department was amazing. They were helpful throughout the process of purchase. My family and I enjoy our newly purchased 2020 MDX!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

The premises is clean and I felt safe while in this dealership. My car was thoroughly cleaned when I received delivery. Agent is very easy to work with. He is honest and straight to the point. No haggle issue and very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

The service here is exemplary. Juan carlos is a great communicator and attentive, who processes things through effortlessly the team explains needs and provides the best service one can ask for Thank you KMA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Excellent customer service and a wonderful staff! Always appreciate how they take care of me here. They perform a thorough assessment of my vehicle and communication is clear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

The customer service was excellent. The waiting room was clean and observed safety protocols while I waited for my vehicle. The wait time was not too long as estimated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

This team (James, Mike) never fail to go above and beyond!! They’re the reason why this is my 3rd Acura! And why I’ll continue to buy and get my cars serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Mr.James, Every time I bring my car to your facility they go out of their way to help and are always very polite. Again, Mr. James, I just wanted to say thanks and to let you know that I recommend your Acura Kearney Mesa location to everyone I know. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Mike Fentress provided top notch service!!! Mike kept me updated through out the day on the progress of the work and my options. The work was completed on time as promised. Thank you Mike!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

My service was great! They took care of my car and I with 5 star service. I would recommend them to anyone who owns a Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

It was great, they are professional and know what their doing. Honest and very clear to what the problem or wrong with the car and beyond costumer as for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

This is the only dealership I would take my car to. Juan Carmona is a great Service writer. He is professional and very accommodating. Always asking if I need a loaner or shuttle. I don't have to ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Bought my first Brand New Car! and i'm loving it. Keith was an amazing help, guided us step by step. Showed us good prices and selections on what choices we had. I highly recommend this dealership to any new first time buyers for their first car. I will be back and Thank You ACURA for Everything 👊🤞🙏

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Juan was knowledgeable and attentive to my concerns with my vehicle. All issues were addressed and Covid guidelines were adhered to which is very important right now. My vehicle is back to running great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Sales manager was great. Fastest deal ever made on a new vehicle with no nonsense, not needing to go back and forth. Liked they throw you keys to drive without customer service rep. Great during covid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

Easy test drive, fair trade in value, friendly staff and fast process. The most important thing to me they decorated their showroom for Christmas which you don’t see It anymore at other places. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

They led us through a very simple and streamlined process, based on what we were looking for in a new car. Keith was an excellent guide!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

From the time I entered the service area till the time I picked up my car, the staff was courteous and professional. Sean was excellent. He told me what to expect and provided me with an accurate quote. He called to let me know my vehicle was ready for pick up and explained what services had been done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Juan is an outstanding service advisor.. He knows how to handle the issues and get it done. His dedication of the service is greatly appreciated. A++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

Service advisor Mr. Mike Fentress has been extremely helpful and courteous on multiple occasions. Provides prompt service & reasonable prices. Trust Acura for vehicle maintenance/repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

I’m so appreciative of the care I get from both Mike Fentress and Kathy Carpenter. A plus to both of them. Kudos to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

After moving to SD, I needed a few things installed and serviced on my car. I've always taken my car to Acura, but this experience was better than others. The dealership handled everything efficiently. If it wasn't for James, I would of looked elsewhere. He was accommodating to my questions about installing a bike hitch and was very nice to talk to. I felt as though, I wasn't just another customer coming through the door. He respected me and listened to my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

I’ve been going to Kearny Mesa Acura for service for the last 5 years without an issue. Routine maintenance or repairs are always completed in a reasonable time, done right the first time, and the service advisors are always helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Had repairs done. Very fair pricing. Diagnosis was very good and the repairs fixed the problem. We have worked with Mike Fentress for many years and are totally satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Peggy was friendly and knowledgeable. We would definitely return and recommend to friends and family looking to buy a new or used car. It was nice that Peggy was familiar with many vehicles, can work with multiple dealerships and not tied down to a specific car brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Mike in Service was friendly, professional and efficient. Didn't feel taken advantage of, which was my biggest fear. I would definitely return to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

I always have smooth car maintenance visits when James or Tom is working with me. Great customer service and they take good care of me and my car. I really appreciate their communication and kindness and professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Always awesome service! My car was ready as promised. Juan is an amazing service advisor! He always keeps me informed of what my car needs and when it needs it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

I was very impressed with this dealership. I was able to buy a beautiful car at a great price. Everybody I interacted with was very professional and very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

My Service at Kearny Mesa Acura was a really smooth event. Beginning from the appointment by phone to the pick up of my freshly washed car. Courteous people, Rapid and good car work. Competitive price and good taxi service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

I have been a customer of Kearny Mesa Acura for in excess of 25 years. That in itself should tell you how satisfied I am. All aspects of services are excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

This is one of the best dealerships I have been to yet. They are straightforward and like to give their customers the best deal they can because they care. I will recommend them to my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

Great service. Quick, clear, and very clean waiting room. Excellent coffee. The ser ice was quicker than I expected, definitely will come back again next time. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Car towed in without appt. Was quickly given loaner and detailed timeline. Service fully accomplished ahead of schedule. Always clear, courteous, clean, complete. Paperwork is useful for long term records.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Excellent service bar none. Recommend service of next maintenance have maintained the superb condition of my vehicle considering the age of my MDX. Received high praised from others how my ‘06 MDX looks brand new considering it’s years in service and mileage. Thanks Juan Carmona and team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Starting with getting a next day appointment, I was greeted and treated with professionalism and curtsey. The problem and path to repair was clearly explained. I was advised of the cost and time to repair. I was given a loaner car, wiped down for my safety. The work was completed on time and at lower cost. I am very satisfied with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2020

We very much appreciated the Convenient, Friendly, Quick, efficient, hassle-free service. Wait time was minimal, scheduling was very accommodating. Thank You for the great service,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Mike Fentress at Kerry Mesa Acura Service always takes care of my 2011 MDX and it is just like new. Highly recommend taking care of your cast at this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

The customer service is amazing! Service Advisor Juan Carmona genuinely cares about his clients and takes them every time! I highly recommend Kearny Mesa Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

They were friendly, courteous and efficient. Answered all my questions. Found me the exact car I wanted with great financing. Made sure I knew how to use all the features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Staff is Professional. If work require more time and I need a courtesy car I usually get it. Courtesy car is very nice and drive smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

We go back to Mike with our 09 MDX because we trust him. We always have a great experience In the service dept. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

This rating is for the amazing service department at Kearny Mesa Acura. Juan is amazing!! He listens to my concerns, is knowledgeable and very kind. I trust the service department to complete the work that my car needs and to be honest if they find an issue with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Once you checked and found out that transmission was covered by Acura Care ,every thing went ok I appreciated the use of the courtesy care

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

K M Acura does quality work always. Very friendly from the people bringing the the car out of service, to the service advisor to the washer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Every time I get my car serviced here I walk away happy including this recent service So easy and fast plus a comfortable waiting area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I’ve had great experiences with service writer Mike Fentress. Honest and experienced. Always delivers on his promises. I very highly recommend Kearney Mesa Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

The reason I keep buying the Acura brand....the Service department at Kearney Mesa Acura. Always on time, honest and never trying to oversell. I'll keep going to Mike Fentress as long as we have an Acura in the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

I purchased my new Acura with Hoen Acura, Carlsbad. Less than a week later the breaks were making an unusual noise. After several visits to the Hoen Acura, Carlsbad, I was told by the service manager that the noise was normal for new vehicles. This didn't sit well with me. I was disappointed. I did not feel like they could be trusted to take care of their customers. I decided that I would drive 30 miles out of my way to Kearny Mesa Acura for my first service. I can confidently say after numerous services it is well worth the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Oustanding sales and service. Tailored to the needs of the customer. Facility is clean and bright. I always know I can trust Kearney Mesa Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Have been using this dealership since I purchased my auto - it's 10 years old. Wouldn't go any place else. Always professional and friendly, customer oriented, excellent work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Juan Carmona has always been prompt in his customer service. He gives estimates and notifies customer ahead of tine of the final cost. He talks about the services the vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2020

They did exactly what was promised and the service work was done on time and at a very fair price. I have had my Saturn serviced at KMA multiple times In the last couple of years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2020

Very happy with the service I received, My advisor was helpful and kind, and I think the technicians are really thorough. They did extra repairs on my tire and replaced my key battery, even though they didn’t have to do so. Everyone was really excellent, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Dependable service. I have used them for many years and have relied on them for several Acuras. They are knowledgeable and friendly and have a good reputation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Very accommodating. Great service repair. Wonderful customer service. Provided loaner without issue. Scheduled service at my convenience. Car was ready when predicted. Update phone calls provided along the way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Excellent Customer Service: patient, knowledgeable, courteous and superb problem solving. Plus pricing was competitive 👍. From start to finish the process was positive! Thank You Kindly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2020

Did’nt wait long for the service to be completed Will bring my CAR for the next service Highlight recommend Kearney Mesa Acura Detailed written Service performed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

I’ve been coming here ever since Juan Carmona moved to this dealership. Although it’s farther from my house I don’t mind at all. Juan makes it worth the trip. He has been nothing but helpful this whole time and I’ve been an coming to him since 1999. I’ve sent quit a few people to him over the years based on the great job he’s done time and time again. I don’t even mind the bad news I receive about my car because I know he knows his stuff and has my cars best interest ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Outstanding service. Juan Carmona always goes above and beyond. I know my vehicle will be taken care of. I will continue to come back to Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

As always, great service all around. Prompt, clear on service details , very courteous, and good communication. Have been having my RDX serviced there since I bought it new and will continue to do so

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2020

Great experience! It was fast easy and love my car! Everyone is helpful and attentive. Lots of options and great looking used cats. Test drive was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Very happy with service provided!!! Easy to make appointment. Drop offf was well organized! Mike kept me informed of status of service and items of concern. Everything was handled with great professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

I always have my vehicle serviced here, which is also where I purchased it from. Juan in service was great, but please bring James back as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Great service and comfortable at waiting area with social distancing 😊. Refreshment is provided with excellent choices . I am pleased for the Dealer giving me satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

Kearney mesa Acura is great the best and Tom Mendoza is a great professional we love you guys Thanks so much will always come to you for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

I've used Kearny Mesa Acura since 2000 when I bought my first Acura. They have always been the best! I will buy another Acura when the time comes. They take care of my car safety.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

i'm a penske employee in ohio. my son who is active duty in san diego had a flat on his hyundai and they were extremely helpful in getting this taken care of. Special thanks to Brian in parts for helping us with this. So thankful they were willing to help us out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2019

my rating deals with mike of service and rick a driver. both were very good and professional. Mike explained to me and my wife the reason for the recall from Honda and the steps necessary to correct the issue. I was very pleased with Mike's professionalism on explaining the reason for the recall. He also ask if we need a ride. and we said yes please. We met Rick the driver who was very good and safe driver, always paying attention to the road and making sure we were feeling much better. At 11:30 we received a phone call that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

For the past 5 years, I have been taking my car for all of its services to Kearny Mesa Acura. In general, I had a good experience, but that may have been because I trusted everything they told me and accepted all of their recommendations for service. I always gave them high ratings for their service in all the surveys I was sent. Recently, I took my car there because of a battery issue and even though it wasn't yet the time for a service, I asked for a service which was soon due. I was contacted and was told ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review